Home India Luxury Tours Journey Through The Heart of India

Journey Through The Heart of India

Duration : 10 Nights / 11 Days
Destination : Delhi - Jaipur - Agra - Mathura - Vrindavan - Kosi - Haridwar - Rishikesh - Delhi
Day 1 Arrive Delhi
Chattarpur Temple Chattarpur Temple, Delhi
The odyssey begins with the Journey Through the Heart of India tour package when the tourists arrive in Delhi, the capital of India. The tourists have rest of the day at leisure and they stay overnight in the Delhi.

Day 2 Delhi
Day 2 of the Journey Through the Heart of India includes tours to the imposing Red Fort and serene Rajghat, the mystic's delight Yogmaya Temple,the commonly visited Chattarpur Temple, the religiously significant Lakshmi Narayan Temple, the popular Jama Masjid and the packed bazaars of Chandni Chowk. An entertaining sound and light show awaits the tourists in the majestic Red fort. An overnight stay at one of the prebooked hotels completes the day in the capital.

Day 3 Delhi - Jaipur
Day 3 of the Journey Through the Heart of India tour package begins with a hearty breakfast leading up to a drive to Jaipur, Rajasthan. On arrival at Jaipur, Rajasthan, the tour itinerary includes a trip to the imposing Amber Fort. Later on, one can halt at the hotel freshen up and relax. In the evening the tour itinerary includes a visit to the gala resort Chokhi Dhani village and an attend dinner with the day ending with a stay at the hotel.

Day 4 Explore Jaipur - The Pink City
Day 4 of the Journey Through the Heart of India tour package comprises of a visit to the charming Hawa Mahal and an exquisite Jantar Mantar, and the Royal Observatory. A travel tour to the versatile bazaars of Jaipur, Rajasthan would lead to a halt in the night at the hotel.

Day 5 Jaipur - Fatehpur Sikri - Agra
Fatehpur Sikri Fatehpur Sikri
Day 5 of the Journey Through the Heart of India tour package, kick starts with a trip to the fascinating Fatehpur Sikri and then continues with a drive to Agra, Uttar Pradesh. Fatehpur Sikri is a historic city which was founded by Emperor Akbar when he was anointed by the Sufi saint, Sheikh Salim Chisti who belonged to the near about region. Scarcity of water led to the shifting of populations from the city and thus abondanment of the capital. Overnight stay at the hotel in Agra.

Day 6 Explore the Taj Mahal
Day 6 of the tour incorporates a visit to the majestic and beautiful Taj Mahal that was constructed by Emperor Shah Jahan for his wife. Afternoon is a different ball game altogether as it includes a trip to the historically significant Agra fort along with a consequent stay in one of the better placed hotels.

Day 7 Agra - Mathura - Vrindavan - Kosi
Day 7 of the travel tour begins with a drive to Mathura-Vrindavan after a hearty breakfast. River Yamuna can serve as an ideal place for a bout of boating with a consequent stay awaiting the tourist in Kosi, further up the travel tour.

Day 8 Kosi - Haridwar - Rishikesh
As the eight-day of the travel tour approaches, the tourists are transferred to Rishikesh where they are lodged in for the night for the sake of a well-earned night halt.

Day 9 Rishikesh
Day 9 of the Journey Through the Heart of India tour promises an early morning breakfast and continues with a full day tour of Rishikesh. Ashrams located in Rishikesh, Uttaranchal, form a major focal point in Rishikesh, located in Utttaranchal. The night stay occurs in Rishikesh, Uttaranchal, India.

Day 10 Visit Vashishtha's Cave- Optional White Water Rafting on Ganges
Rafting on the Ganges Rafting on the Ganges
Day 10 is a special one as it begins with a travel tour to the historical Vashishtha's cave and later the tourists can also entertain themselves with white water rafting on the Ganges. The night is spent at Rishikesh, located in Uttaranchal, India.

Day 11 Rishikesh - Delhi
The travel tour ends on day 11. The day begins with the tourist's having a hearty breakfast and then being driven to Delhi, India, where the tourist congregation gets into a hotel, has it's dinner and then move on towards their onward journey.