Home Taj Mahal Tours Taj Mahal & Buddha Tour

Taj Mahal Agra & Buddha Tour

Duration : 12 Nights / 13 Days
Destination : Delhi - Agra - Varanasi - Bodhgaya - Nalanda - Rajgir - Patna- Vaishali - Kushinagar - Lumbini - Balrampur - Lucknow - Delhi
Day 01 : Arrival Delhi
Lotus Temple, Delhi Lotus Temple, Delhi
Arrive in Delhi. Our company representatives will receive you and transfer you to the hotel. Relax, stretch a leg. Overnight stay in Delhi.

Day 02: Delhi
After Breakfast proceed for sightseeing in Delhi which includes Chandani Chowk, Jama Masjid, Red Fort, India Gate, Lotus Temple, Presedential House, Raj Ghat, Qutub Minar etc. Overnight stay in Delhi.

Day 03: Agra
Early morning proceed to Agra by Shatabdi Express Train. Breakfast to be served in the train. Upon arrival you will be transferred to Hotel. Afternoon sightseeing of the Tajmahal and Red Fort aslo called Agra Fort, Tomb of Itna ud daulah also known as BABY TAJ - The interiors of which are considered better than the Taj. Overnight stay in Agra.

Day 04 : Agra - Varanasi
After breakfast drive to Fatehpur Sikri and visit the Bulund Darwaza. Transfer to airport for flight to Varanasi. Arrive Varanasi and visit Sarnath. The deer park in Sarnath is where Gautam Buddha first taught the Dharma and where the Buddhist Sangha came into existence through the enlightenment of Kondana. Sarnath is located 13 kilometres north-east of Varanasi  near the confluence of the Ganges and the Gomati rivers. Overnight stay in Varanasi.

Day 05 : Varanasi – Bodhgaya
Morning boat rides on the Sacred River Ganges to see rituals being performed by priests and devotees. Half day guided tour of Varanasi. After lunch proceed for Bodhgaya. Overnight stay at Bodhgaya.

Day 06 : Bodhgaya
Sightseeing of Maha Bodhi Temple and Tree. Visit the Chinese Temple. In the afternoon visit Niranjana Temple and River. Visit the school of the destitute. Lunch and dinner at Bodhgaya. Overnight stay in Bodhgaya.

Day 07 : Bodhgaya - Nalanda - Rajgir – Patna
Mahaparinirvana Temple Mahaparinirvana Temple
Early morning proceed to visit the historical towns of Nalanda & Rajgir. Have lunch at Rajgir. Proceed to Patna after lunch. Overnight stay in Patna.

Day 08 : Patna - Vaishali – Kushinagar
Explore the site where Buddha was cremated and visit Mahaparinirvana Temple. Overnight stay in Kushinagar.

Day 09: Kushinagar - Lumbini BY ROAD.
Proceed after breakfast. Reach Lumbini and go sightseeing. Overnight stay in Lumbini.

Day 10: Lumbini – Balrampur

By road, Sight seeing of Shravasti visit: Saheth & Maheth. Overnight stay in Balrampur.

Day 11 : Balrampur – Lucknow
Reach and sight seeing: explore this royal city of Nawabs. Overnight stay in Lucknow.

Day 12 : Lucknow - Delhi
Arrive Delhi and check in at hotel. Overnight stay in Delhi.

Day 13 : Delhi – Onwards
Free to explore city and last minute shopping. Check out in the evening and proceed for The Dances of India Show. After farewell dinner,transfer to Airport for onwards destination.